top of page
Home: Blog2

Large versions of Painting with music...

Tester

Musical Theatre

Rock Music

Jazz Music

House Music



Primary research -

Other people's mark making whilst listening to music


I asked my peers to send me images of drawings they had done whilst listening to specific genres of music, so I could compare and see if they had any similarities when mark making. This is what they produced.



MUSICAL THEATRE





ROCK



JAZZ



HOUSE



Everyone had quite a different take on each genre of music. It would have also depended on what song of each genre they listened to. It might be good to do this again with a specific song in mind so everyone is listening to the same song and the comparison will be more accurate.



On reflection, I would like to take this project further by scaling up on larger pieces of YUPO paper and do some large scale alcohol ink paintings.






Commenti


No events at the moment
bottom of page