top of page
Home: Blog2

Textured Image Workshop

During Isolation I attended a Photoshop workshop on how to add textures into imagery. I used an image of my friend Carey to practice on. I really like the bokeh effect over this image. It makes it look dreamy. If anything I would have preferred the model to wear a white top and bottoms and I think the black distracts from the softness of the image. I do really like this image though. The crop is very effective and how to frames the body and face. The rule of thirds is abided by and the colours from the bokeh effect work well too.




This older image I used of Beth works really well with this grunge texture over the top. I like how the effect is only visible on the jacket and hat and has left the face untouched slightly. I created both of these images by googling free textures online and then dragging them into Photoshop and creating another layer. I changed the settings of the layer to overlay and hard and changed the opacity slightly.




Comments


No events at the moment
bottom of page