top of page
Home: Blog2

Wax Experiments Three

Created by mixing white wax with coloured pigment wax to create pastel colours, then dropped into cold water and back lit.














The pastel colours used are almost child-like and I can see an obvious inspiration taken from Karla Black around this.

Lighting the pieces from behind worked very well, it gives a glow to the parts that are translucent. It looks like flesh,(particularly the first two images, when I had only two colours in the tank) but also an alien flesh as I added more colours. They also remind me of a cave in another dimension. They have a textural quality to the images. The videos also I will include in my video alongside some natural footage of outside. I want to create a juxtaposition between the two. Almost like an alien within the natural world.

Comments


No events at the moment
bottom of page