top of page
Home: Blog2

Trying some Screen Printing...

I attended a screen printing workshop at the Uni. I felt it was necessary as part of my course and unit, 'Thinking through materials' to try different techniques I haven't really used in the past to see how I could use it in my practice.


Here are the prints I created. Due to it being an induction, the screens were already blasted for us to use and print with, therefore I didn't create that part, I just did the printing element. However I am pleased with the results and would like to further this techniques by booking into an open access session and using a photograph of my own.



I am thinking of using one of the images below that I took whilst out doing to sound experiments in the woods. I will take them into Photoshop and turn them black and white and see which one is likely to work best for a screen print.




Comments


No events at the moment
bottom of page