top of page
Home: Blog2

Winchester School of Art

Winchester open day was good. I didn't do a campus tour which I regret as I didn't really get to see any facilities. However the studio space for Fine Art was great. A big wide open space. Winchester is also closer to Bournemouth so I could commute there.


Application Status: Interview date 7th March 2020







I love the fact you can study over seas for one semester!










I attended an open day for this University on the 23rd November 2019.

The college itself has amazing facilities, with a huge open studio for fine art. There was plenty of natural light and space and students get their own space to work in.

The Fine Art talk was good however there wasn't loads of information about the course itself.

One of the features of the course is a programme called 'Shared Drive - Warming up'. The project brings together students from all years of study to participate in ambitious, large-scale collective projects with shared outcomes. Below is a video from some of the students, that was produced from the shared drive programme.

Here is a campus tour...

And this is about their Fine Art degree...




For preparation for my portfolio for Winchester...



Comments


No events at the moment
bottom of page